Parametrics!

I have finally found out how to do paneling with grasshopper! This is something that I have really want to figure out and one of my major goals in learning parametric design.

Here are my results with my basic ring. The object in the small red box gets mapped to a series of boxes that are arrayed across the surface of the ring band.
Using the sliders on the left I can adjust how many ‘rows’ and ‘columns’ will be formed across the ring band. I am super excited to really explore the possibilities with the basic parametric technique!

If anyone feels like using the grasshopper file download it here.  You may have to link new geometry and surface before the script functions.

panel1panel3

panel2

Leave a Reply

