Dimmer Box

I recently hung up icicle lights up in my room. When they were all on it is pretty bright and kind of ruined the idea of hanging them to begin with.

So I decided to whip together a quick dimmer box for a afternoon project.

Fairly simple build using a outlet, a dimmer switch, and a short extension cord from the hardware store. I then used my laser cutter to quick make an enclosure to make it look nice and and add a simple design.

2014-01-13 16.00.07

2014-01-13 15.46.42

2014-01-13 15.59.52

2014-01-13 16.10.00

Here is a video of me demoing it. Pretty simple, sorry for the horrible video quality.

Leave a Reply

