Slot car!

Recently I was at my girlfriends grandparents house for a family gathering. As I was being shown around the basement, she opened up a dusty box in the far backroom. Much to my delight we found this slot car!

I love slot cars. I had one of the cheaper newer versions when I was growing up. The photos of the ones here are of the older versions when they were heavy duty and not made of cheap plastic. I may have a new project I can work on when I graduate. I have to build one of these bad boys. This thing made me so happy when I was holding it, brought back tons of memories of my childhood and fueled my desire to make.

IMAG1988

IMAG1992

IMAG1990

IMAG1991

One thought on “Slot car!

Leave a Reply

