The parts begin to arrive….

I can finally start to get the project under way!

I got my .025 end mill bits in the mail today. I have to get my butt in gear and start making and get this wax ready.
This is something I have been super giddy about using my mill for. I have wanted to mill out waxes ever since I was introduced to CNC Milling.

Just to show the scale of this end mill, here are two photos.

image

image

Also my electronics portion of the piece should be arriving sometime time this week. So I can start my preparation for that as well.

I will post up again soon of some in process shots later this week. Hopefully by Monday or Tuesday. Unfortunately work keeps getting in the way.

Leave a Reply

