Testing out the mill!

I finally got the chance to run my Taig mill. I am all giddy! It works and everything went smoothly…Well as smooth as it could go for the first time.

I accidently ran it into itself on the first go. I placed the 0,0,0 in the wrong location on the stock. You can bet I won’t be that stupid again. Well maybe….

Here is the video of the mill running. I use my phone to record my videos and it locked up near the end of the video so its missing just a few mins. Nothing exciting happened though so you didn’t miss out.

This is the finished piece!

image

Leave a Reply

